Anti-Bullying Music Video

February 28, 2012 § 1 Comment

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XP4clbHc4Xg

 

I decided to put a link to the band Rise Against’s song “Make It Stop (September’s Children)”. It’s a song that was the band’s contribution to the It Gets Better campaign and I just thought I’d share it with you guys and see what you guys think. To me, it’s a very powerful song and–I can’t lie–brought me to tears when I first heard it.

🙂 I hope you guys find it as inspirational as I do.

§ One Response to Anti-Bullying Music Video

  • Yeah that was a very moving, emotional video. I like that they showed racially diverse teens dealing with similar problems. I have one critique though. At the end, when the kids see their future, the young woman’s future is to be married, while the guys have careers. Here’s an example where gender stereotypes still prevail, even though the message of the video is very positive and accepting.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Anti-Bullying Music Video at genderculture.

meta

