Am I a Parent Also?

January 31, 2012 § 2 Comments

Am I a Parent Also?

I found this in our Dorm Bathroom and felt it related to last weeks readings on the Momism and Fatherhood. How men aren’t expected to do certain tasks, like attend parent-teacher conferences, because that’s a “mom’s task.”

§ 2 Responses to Am I a Parent Also?

  • colekulina says:

    Love it. Even though the real subject of this comic may not be obvious to everyone, I still think that it is a very “user-friendly” way of pointing these things out to people.

    • boilerup0924 says:

      Exactly. Many girls found it amusing until I pointed out the fact of what it meant, and then they saw the true matter at hand…And then it was silence!

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Am I a Parent Also? at genderculture.

meta

